We’ve all heard the stories of a pregnant woman cravings some bizarre foods and food combinations.  I’ve had three pregnancies and have yet to experience said cravings  (as much as I’d like to blame the babies – and I have – my desire for chocolate ice cream, brownies and such had nothing to do with being pregnant).  However, I’m beginning to wonder, is there any credible ‘post pregnancy, post breast-feeding’ cravings?

I have never been a coffee drinker.  A friend in college introduced me to Mocha’s during a late night study session, but with that exception on rare occasions, coffee has never been my thing.  Yet since weaning my youngest about a month ago, I’ve had a bizarre craving for coffee.  I think I’ve had coffee more times in this past month that in the past 10 years…strange.

