Elizabeth Esther, who has a blog that I stumbled upon a while back, posted very openly about her recent struggles with lacking joy as a mother.  I highly recommend her blog, and this post specifically.

Have you ever struggled with losing the joy of mothering?  When I first became a mom, I never thought that would be possible.  How could I possibly lack joy in being a mother, in caring for this precious life given to me by God?  Her post reminded me of the valley I recently came through struggling in the same way.

What is the purpose of any trial, other than to humble us and draw us closer to our Lord.  Her post was a refreshing reminder that others endure similar trials, and that my struggles really aren’t unique.

May her post be refreshment for your soul and encouragement to your heart.

