I am not a morning person by any means, yet my favorite time of the day is the first 60-90 minutes.  It usually starts around 5:30am with Alexander making his baby noises to let me know he is awake.  I pick him up, and he snuggles into my chest.

We head downstairs and make him a bottle, then head back upstairs to my bed.  I lay him down next to me and he feeds himself while I close my eyes.  I can tell when he is just about done, he hands me the bottle. I toss it to the end of the bed, and then we snuggle.

He curls up into a ball, and uses my arm as his pillow as I rub his back or just hold him.  We both doze off for another hour or so until the ‘parade of sisters’ comes marching into the room.

Those first few moments are the sweetest of my day.  Just me and my big boy.  It’s quiet, as the girls are not awake yet.  I get my 1-on-1 time with him, and he with me.

It makes waking up at 5:30am so worth it.

