It happens every 6 months or so.  I re-evaluate earlier decision-making processes, and question any conclusions I previously made.  What’s the question?

Where should we live?

We currently live in NY.  I’m a born and raised Long Islander.  Hubby is from Latin America, and came to live in NY almost 15 years ago.  We had a few years off the Island a few years ago, but like some magnetic force, we are back.  Hubby is quite content here, (can you guess who decided to move back).  I have wanted off LI since I was 12.  Thankfully, hubby loves me more than he loves LI.

So, one, down the road, eventually, we will move.  I’d love that day to be tomorrow, Hubby is thinking more like 10 years.  I’m guessing we’ll both have to compromise a bit.

So the question becomes, where to we move?

Well, we often lean towards NC.  We’ve considered a few other places.  We have a list of preferences that we use as a guide, and I’ve filled out a survey to decide where to live more times than I can count.

In the winter, when I’m freezing all the time (I hate the cold), I love the idea of Texas, or Virginia and North Carolina.  Fast forward to this time of year, as the uncomfortable, unquenchable heat arrives, I start thinking South Dakota, Idaho and Colorado.

Just another reason to look forward to the new heavens and the new earth, which my climate controlled room in the Masters mansion!!

